Generally, this happens when you have made the changes to the messaging of the campaign but haven't clicked the "Next" button at the end campaign page to save the changes made. In such cases, app messaging, emails or Push Notifications might display the messaging from the duplicated campaign.
After making changes to the campaign, tap on Next button >> Previous button >> then try sending Test User notifications again.
In an effort to supply information as quickly as possible, this article has been published prior to a formal technical review, and is subject to factual, grammatical, and various structural errors. Data may be incomplete, misordered, or incorrect.
This additional disclaimer will be removed upon formal review of this article. The standard Punchh Inc. KB Disclaimer still applies, and can be found at: https://support.punchh.com/hc/en-us/articles/360040100273-Punchh-Inc-Knowledge-Base-Disclaimer