When setting up your redeemable within the Punchh Platform, you are able to set a timer that will appear once a redemption code is issued. This shows within the Loyalty/Punchh app, once a guest chooses to redeem an offer in their account.
This can be found on the Validity page of the redeemable. Based on your Brand Settings, when the redemption code expires it will either expire and be removed or go back into the account to be redeemed again.
The primary reason for this countdown is to prevent the re-use of redemption codes, however, it serves a few purposes:
- Makes it harder to take a screenshot and send it to somebody else to use, as Cashier/Server should be able to identify if the timer is not counting down, an indication that they are not using the loyalty app.
- If code has already been used, scanning a screenshot should indicate an expired redemption code.
- Relays a sense of urgency to the guest to use the redemption code.
- For locations with POS systems not integrated with Punchh, this countdown is necessary for the Timeline/reporting to properly track redeemed offers.
In an effort to supply information as quickly as possible, this article has been published prior to a formal technical review, and is subject to factual, grammatical, and various structural errors. Data may be incomplete, misordered, or incorrect.
This additional disclaimer will be removed upon formal review of this article. The standard Punchh Inc. KB Disclaimer still applies, and can be found at: https://support.punchh.com/hc/en-us/articles/360040100273-Punchh-Inc-Knowledge-Base-Disclaimer