When a guest's account is deactivated, they may no longer log in to the mobile app, as their account email has been changed in the Punchh system to "firstname.lastname@example.org".
Additionally, they will be unsubscribed from all further communication, though their account will remain visible on the platform. Their time-line screen will also be grayed out and denoted as deactivated:
When a guest's account is banned, the guest is prevented from participating in your loyalty program via check ins, points, and redemption's, even the guest who is banned will not receive any email from the campaigns. Online ordering will continue to function as usual. The guest time line will also be grayed out and will be denoted as banned:
Deleting a guest removes can result in different things, depending on the settings of your business. It can anonymize the guest, so that their past activity still exists for reporting purposes, but the guest's personal information is no longer in the system. A guest and all their past activity can also be deleted. The process of deletion is usually done in accordance with the data privacy regulations: GDPR or CCPA.