If a guest's email is associated with an account that has been previously deactivated, they are welcome to sign up for a new account with the same email. However, any points/rewards associated with the old account will not transfer.
Additionally, if the guest signs up on the same device they used for their previous account, they may not receive any sign-up offers. This is because we typically limit one sign-up offer per device to limit fraud.
To allow a guest to receive a "new" sign-up offer, their account will need to be reset.
To reset a guest account:
Please note, this may require admin permissions. If you are unable to perform this task, please update the zendesk ticket with the guest name and email address.
Dashboard >> Guest >> Guest Time Line >> Edit Profile >>
Select the blue box >> Superadmin Functions and select the drop down box to reset the device for gifts.