The ability to deactivate a guest is limited only to the roles of Business Owner, Business Manager and above. Typically, Franchisee Owners, do not have the permissions to deactivate a guest.
When a guest's account is deactivated, they may no longer log in to the mobile app, as their account email has been changed in the Punchh system to "firstname.lastname@example.org". Additionally, they will be unsubscribed from all further communication. However, their account will remain visible in the Platform.
1. From Platform > Guests > Navigate to the Guest Profile and select EDIT PROFILE
2. In the top right-hand corner, select Guest Functions > Deactivate
3. Select OK. The guest's email will change to deactivated and the background is grayed.