You may run in to situations where guests are associated with a closed location despite this location not showing up in on their profile. This happens due to closed locations being hidden on guests profiles. If you would like for a guest to no longer be connected to this closed location, you can remove it by taking the following steps:
- Navigate to the closed location in the Locations section of Punchh
- Select Enable for loyalty checkins from the Location Operations drop down menu
- Find the guest you are looking to remove this association for, then go to the Edit Profile tab
- You should now see the closed location in the Connected Locations field on the guest's profile and be able to remove it by hitting the X
- After removing the location, scroll to the bottom of the guest's profile and click Update
- Return to the location page and select Disable for all further loyalty checkins from the Location Operations drop down menu
Note: While this location is enabled for loyalty checkins, it may appear visible to guests in app. As such, you will want to make certain you are not leaving the closed location enabled for any longer than is necessary to complete these steps.
In an effort to supply information as quickly as possible, this article has been published prior to a formal technical review, and is subject to factual, grammatical, and various structural errors. Data may be incomplete, misordered, or incorrect.
This additional disclaimer will be removed upon formal review of this article. The standard Punchh Inc. KB Disclaimer still applies, and can be found at: https://support.punchh.com/hc/en-us/articles/360040100273-Punchh-Inc-Knowledge-Base-Disclaimer
If further assistance is required, submit a ticket to Punchh Support. (For help submitting a ticket, click here)