Refreshing a guest's account refers to syncing all the data of the guest's timeline. This is typically done to to resolve issues such as when a guest doesn't see the correct amount of points in their account.
Please note only Punchh Admins can access this option. If you need an account refreshed please contact Punchh Support.
In an effort to supply information as quickly as possible, this article has been published prior to a formal technical review, and is subject to factual, grammatical, and various structural errors. Data may be incomplete, misordered, or incorrect.
This additional disclaimer will be removed upon formal review of this article. The standard Punchh Inc. KB Disclaimer still applies, and can be found at: https://support.punchh.com/hc/en-us/articles/360040100273-Punchh-Inc-Knowledge-Base-Disclaimer
If further assistance is required, submit a ticket to Punchh Support. (For help submitting a ticket, click here)